Friday October 24th

Well quite a bit of time has gone by since my last post but I have not been idle. The Cot quilt is all tacked up and ready to go so now I just need to decide how to quilt it. I’ve had several ideas and really need to get started if I want it finished in plenty of time. I do know that I don’t want any stitch in the ditch – an allover design of some sort appeals to me and I am pondering using Lori Kennedy’s Snowflake design  (http://theinboxjaunt.com/2014/01/07/the-snowflake-a-free-motion-quilting-tutorial/ ) – but can I do this all over and get a good result? I feel some practise coming on first…

003

This week we have had a visitor to our group – Gail Lawther from the UK (http://www.gaillawther.co.uk) came to Spain to give us 2 of hr workshops. On Wednesday we did the Mackintosh Rose. Mine is yet unfinished but here it is so far:

009

Thursday was Gail’s version of Van Gogh’s Sunflowers. Also unfinished but I have started the free motion quilting.

008

Here’s the centre of one of the flowers quilted:

010

So, Saturday tomorrow and a To-Do List that keeps getting longer!! Up for completion tomorrow and Sunday are:

  • My 2 postcards for this month which are very, very late!! I really want to get them to the post office on Monday morning
  • Complete the second make-up bag which literally only needs 2 small seams doing on it. This one is for Secret Santa
  • The next birthday block – coming to the end of the birthday block challenge now, and won’t be joining another until I have got down on some of the work I have on the go
  • And maybe one or two blocks for the peach and turquoise sampler just to keep things rolling along on that one.
Leave a Reply

