November 30th 2014

Good progress made on the BOM blocks over the last 2 days. The 2 fan blocks are completed

:003 (3)

And also the Folded Star block is almost there (and would have been done had I not spent the evening playing Lexulous!)

004 (5)

This one doesn’t look terribly interesting until you see the centre a bit better:

005 (4)

I’ve also done the sort of Flying Geese that you can roll the edges back (Cathedral Window style), so that will be the last part to complete this block. And that will also complete my contribution to the quilt apart from helping put it all together which we intend to do on Wednesday. So, for all my worrying about it, I am very happy that we will be done on time.

I just thought I’d include a picture of the sashings as well which I didn’t think would show up too well on a photo, but they look all right, so here they are:
006 (2)

I am looking forward t seeing it all put together now.

Last but not least, here is my daughter’s birthday tile for this year now completed. I made it from fabrics left over from her wedding quilt – which is the quilt that heads my blog page.

002 (3)

So that brings the pre-Christmas To Do List down to 2 birthday blocks. Phew! Getting there….

Leave a Reply

