December 4th, 2014

Well, technically I am typing this on December 5th – it is 12.30 am here in Spain as I type, but the work was done on the 4th, so that is the header for today’s post.

The results of today’s sewing sessions are a New Baby postcards for my nephew and his wife. Recognise that backing?

002 (5)

I will make 2 more of these – another boy one and a girl one ready for whatever my daughter has at the end of December.

I also tried unsuccessfully to make a free motion embroidered dragonfly using soluble film – the result wasn’t good so it’s looking at the inside of the bin now. Need to try that one again!

This evening’s hand stitching was to add 2 more Shisha mirrors to the blue and orange piece and it now feels like it is finished. And I think it is to be called Blue and Orange – that is the name that jumps out at me for it. So some covered pelmet vilene for the backing, bind it and I reckon have my first little Art Quilt. What do you think?

003 (4)

Leave a Reply

