December 10th, 2014

The blue and orange piece is finished and is called just that – Blue and Orange. The second picture is of the sketch it came from:

003 (5)  004 (7)

I didn’t possess a sketchbook until a few of us from the quilt group got together to try our hand at some design work – now I wouldn’t be without one. I enjoy a little bit of drawing every now and then – but it has to be abstract – I couldn’t do anything representational to save my life!

Another bit of drawing done on a cold night in front of the tv and the fire was my Christmas gift tags. I have been drawing these random starts for ages and wondered what I was going to use them for, so here they are. They found their purpose:

002 (6)

Still got 2 quilt labels and 1 birthday block to do before Friday, so off I go to sew, sew, sew…

Leave a Reply

